How to make money with my CX efforts?

MikeHart

Administrator
Staff member
Hi folks,
do you have an idea how i could commercialize my efforts for CX? CX is oss so i am looking for ways to make money from this work i put into it.
Any idea?
Cheers
Michael

Paul59

Nothing springs to mind I'm afraid but I don't blame you for thinking about some financial reward, you are putting in some work after all.

Phil7

Even if some people here are willing to pay for some things, ongoing commercial income can only be generated with a bigger userbase.
So keep up the great work to make it look a bit more polished and then let's show it to the masses. :cool:

Last edited:

rickychus

Hi folks,
do you have an idea how i could commercialize my efforts for CX? CX is oss so i am looking for ways to make money from this work i put into it.
Any idea?
Cheers
Michael
I have no experience with platforms, and it was a fact that I was going to ask/suggest this.
Is there a post on Steam or similar platforms to PROMOTE CerberusX?
I do not know if this is a positive suggestion, I hope it is, and this will take you along the path you are wanting.

Holzchopf

Staff member
How about making money with your IDE? Or maybe enhanced GUI / GFX / Physics engines that don't come with standard CX. I know; all this requires a lot of effort to be put in before even getting to the point where a return is possible. But unfortunately I don't see any possibility to turn the existing CX into a money machine :confused:

Pierrou