Using the Debugger

rickychus

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Hello,
Sorry for the question so beginner ... I've been looking at the examples that brings Cerberus (Cool by the way). I could not activate the debugger step by step.
Myke already told me that if there is a debugger, but only when compiled under the "Glfw" platform.
Some clue? Is it close if I put a bookmark to generate an interruption when the execution is done?
Thank you.-
 

MikeHart

Administrator
Joined
Jun 19, 2017
Location
Germany
Use
Cerberus X:
DebugStop()
to fire up the debugger when you build it in debug mode.

Use
Cerberus X:
DebugLog("My debug message in the console")
To print messages into the console window while running an app in the debug mode.
 

rickychus

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Argh! I knew it was something like that... A few years ago I used BlitzPlus for some courses with students. BlitzPlus had a similar command for that. I just remembered...
Thank you.-
 

rickychus

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
 

MikeHart

Administrator
Joined
Jun 19, 2017
Location
Germany
Make your main file active, the click on Build/Lock Build File. With this, the build process uses that file as your main one.
 

magic

Active Member
3rd Party Module Dev
3rd Party Tool Dev
Joined
Mar 5, 2018
Probably "Lock Build File" need to change to "Main Build File"
 

rickychus

Member
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Probably "Lock Build File" need to change to "Main Build File"
The suggestion is good, but "Block as Main compilation file" is better, especially for newbies (I did not know what to do with just reading it)
But Mike, makes use of custom, we are beings of customs...
To be or not to be that is the question... XD
 
Last edited:
Top Bottom